Skip to main content

Research and Administration

Dr. Christopher Curtis

Vice Provost for Research
912-478-5465
ccurtis@georgiasouthern.edu

Bruxanne Hein

Director, Research Services & Sponsored Programs
Executive Director, Georgia Southern University Research and Service Foundation
912-478-0580
bhein@georgiasouthern.edu

Carol Cox

Director of Research Operations
912-344-3253
carolcox@georgiasouthern.edu

Melissa Nease

Associate Director & Grant Coordinator
Research Services and Sponsored Programs
912-478-5618
mhnease@georgiasouthern.edu

Tina Leggett

Assistant Director & Grant Coordinator
912-344-2666
tleggett@georgiasouthern.edu

Shawn Taylor

Administrative Assistant
Research Services and Sponsored Programs
912-478-5494
staylor@georgiasouthern.edu

Krista Briel, C.P.A.

Associate Director for Financial Accounting
Research and Service Foundation
912-478-5121
kmbrinson@georgiasouthern.edu

Eleanor Haynes

Research Integrity Officer
Office of Research Integrity
912-478-0843
ehaynes@georgiasouthern.edu

Shelley Salter

Compliance Specialist
Office of Research Integrity
912-478-3022
ssalter@georgiasouthern.edu

Last updated: 11/12/2019