Skip to main content
Lasers and Turtles Kinesiology Building Ribbon Cutting Kinesiology Tracking Demo Poster Research Exhibit Chemistry students Biology students Aquaponics Engineering Challenge

Growing Our Knowledge to Grow Opportunities

At Georgia Southern, our researchers make a difference. As a Public Impact Research university, we are designing new protocols to reduce musculoskeletal injuries to soldiers and first responders, innovating in logistics technology, exploring food production through sustainable aquaculture, integrating curriculum and professional development into Quality Rated Early Learning Centers, – and, of course, monitoring and rescuing sea turtles on our beaches.

Our research, scholarship, public engagement, and creative activity is not confined inside an ivory tower. Faculty, graduate students, and undergraduates all engage in research that contributes significantly to the university’s $1.4 billion economic impact on the coastal region and that makes Georgia Southern a leading public-research university in the Southeast.

Fiscal Year 2019 At a Glance

Proposals Submitted

Proposals Awarded

State Projects Funded

National Science Foundation Awards

Public Service Projects Funded

Overall Funding Awarded

Research Focal Areas (coming Spring 2020)

Research Spotlights