The University is moving all classes online and closing its campuses due to Hurricane Ian starting at 1 p.m. on Thursday, Sept. 29. Please visit GeorgiaSouthern.edu/alert for more information and updates.  

Skip to main content

Contact the Office of Research

Office of Research

Main Telephone: (912) 478-5465

Dr. Christopher Curtis
Vice Provost for Research and Scholarship
ccurtis@georgiasouthern.edu

Dr. Laura Regassa
Associate Provost for Research
lregassa@georgiasouthern.edu

Dominique Halaby, DPA
Associate Provost for Innovation & Commercialization
dhalaby@georgiasouthern.edu

Carol Cox 
Director of Operations
carolcox@georgiasouthern.edu

Shawn Taylor
Administrative Assistant
staylor@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Services – PreAward

General Inquiries: research@georgiasouthern.edu or 912-478-5465

Tina Leggett
Interim Director/Grant Coordinator
Phone: (912) 344-2666
Email: tleggett@georgiasouthern.edu

Sue Ann Crabtree
Senior Grant Coordinator
Phone: (912) 478-0581
Email: scrabtree@georgiasouthern.edu

Timiesha James
Grant Coordinator
Phone: (912) 344-3617
Email: tljames@georgiasouthern.edu

Jessica McLaughlin
Grant Coordinator
Phone: (912) 478-5618
Email: jmclaughlin@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Services – PostAward (Research Accountants)

General Inquiries: research@georgiasouthern.edu or 912-478-5465

Christy Yother
Interim Research Accounting Manager
Phone: (912) 478-5319
Email: cyother@georgiasouthern.edu

Jennifer Dippolito
Accountant II
Phone: (912) 478-8530
Email: jdippolito@georgiasouthern.edu

Shalah Bowden
Interim Assistant Research Accounting Manager
Phone: (912) 478-1699
Email:  sbowden@georgiasouthern.edu

Geri Kilmer
Accountant II
Phone: (912) 344-3335
Email: gkilmer@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Integrity

General Inquiries: irb@georgiasouthern.edu or 912-478-5465

Eleanor Haynes
Director
Phone: (912) 478-0843
Email: ehaynes@georgiasouthern.edu

Shelley Salter
Research Compliance Manager
Phone: (912) 478-3022
Email: ssalter@georgiasouthern.edu

Rudy Norton
Research Compliance Specialist
Phone: (912) 478-8549
Email: jnorton@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Development

General Inquiries: resdev@georgiasouthern.edu or 912-478-5465

Dr. Laura Regassa
Associate Provost for Research
lregassa@georgiasouthern.edu

Dr. Amanda Townley
Provost Faculty Research Fellow
resdev@georgiasouthern.edu

Dr. Tilicia Mayo-Gamble
Provost Faculty Research Fellow
resdev@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Southern University Research and Service Foundation

Krista Briel
Associate Director
Phone: (912) 478-5121
Email: kmbrinson@georgiasouthern.edu

Susan Hutchins
Accountant I
Phone: (912) 478-2459
Email: shutchins@georgiasouthern.edu

Office Locations

Office of Research

Statesboro Campus Office
261 Forest Drive
Veazey Hall, Suite 3000

Savannah Campus Office
925 Mohawk Street
Savannah Research Lab

Research Services – PreAward

Statesboro Campus Office
261 Forest Drive
Veazey Hall, Suite 3000

Savannah Campus Office
925 Mohawk Street
Savannah Research Lab

Research Services – PostAward (Research Accountants)

261 Forest Drive
Veazey Hall, Suite 3000
Statesboro, GA 30460

Research Integrity

261 Forest Drive
Veazey Hall, Suite 3000
Statesboro, GA 30460

Georgia Southern University Research and Service Foundation

261 Forest Drive
Veazey Hall, Suite 3000
Statesboro, GA 30460

Mailing Addresses

Office of Research

Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8005
Statesboro, GA 30460

Research Services

Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8005
Statesboro, GA 30460

Research Integrity

Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8005
Statesboro, GA 30460

Research Development

Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8005
Statesboro, GA 30460

Georgia Southern University Research and Service Foundation

Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8005
Statesboro, GA 30460

Last updated: 8/30/2022