Skip to main content

Contact the Office of Research

Office of Research

Main Telephone: (912) 478-5465

Dr. Christopher Curtis
Vice Provost for Research and Scholarship
ccurtis@georgiasouthern.edu

Dr. Laura Regassa
Interim Associate Provost for Research
lregassa@georgiasouthern.edu

Carol Cox 
Director – Operations and Communications
carolcox@georgiasouthern.edu

Jessica Eisner
Business Operations Manager
jeisner@georgiasouthern.edu

Keith Strigaro
Communications
kstrigaro@georgiasouthern.edu

Dr. Asli Aslan 
Research Faculty Fellow
aaslan@georgiasouthern.edu

Shawn Taylor
Administrative Assistant
staylor@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Services

General Inquiries: research@georgiasouthern.edu or 912-478-5465

Bruxanne Hein
Director
Phone: (912) 478-0243
Email: bhein@georgiasouthern.edu

Tina Leggett
Assistant Director/Grant Coordinator
Phone: (912) 344-2666
Email: tleggett@georgiasouthern.edu

Sue Ann Crabtree
Senior Grant Coordinator
Phone: (912) 478-0581
Email: scrabtree@georgiasouthern.edu

Teanesa Fabain
Grant Coordinator
Phone: (912) 344-3617
Email: tfabain@georgiasouthern.edu

Sarah Woody
Grant Coordinator
Phone: (912) 344-3135
Email: swoody@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Accounting

General Inquiries: research@georgiasouthern.edu or 912-478-5465

Belinda Classens
Research Accounting Manager
Phone: (912) 478-5319
E-mail: bclassens@georgiasouthern.edu

Jennifer Dippolito
Accountant II
Phone: (912) 478-8530
E-mail: jdippolito@georgiasouthern.edu

Stacey Holloway
Accountant I
Phone: (912) 478-1699
E-mail: sholloway@georgiasouthern.edu

Geri Kilmer
Accountant II
Phone: (912) 344-3335
E-mail: gkilmer@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Integrity

General Inquiries: irb@georgiasouthern.edu or 912-478-5465

Eleanor Haynes
Director
Phone: (912) 478-0843
E-mail: ehaynes@georgiasouthern.edu

Shelley Salter
Compliance Specialist
Phone: (912) 478-3022
E-mail: ssalter@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Southern University Research and Services Foundation

Bruxanne Hein
Executive Director
Phone: (912) 478-0243
bhein@georgiasouthern.edu

Krista Briel
Associate Director
Phone: (912) 478-5121
kmbrinson@georgiasouthern.edu

Susan Hutchins
Accountant I
Phone: (912) 478-2459
shutchins@georgiasouthern.edu

Office Locations

Research Services

Statesboro Campus Office
261 Forest Drive
Veazey Hall, Suite 3000

Armstrong Campus Office
Victor Hall, Room 237

Research Accounting

261 Forest Drive
Veazey Hall, Suite 3000
Statesboro, GA 30460

Research Integrity

261 Forest Drive
Veazey Hall, Suite 3000
Statesboro, GA 30460

Georgia Southern University Research and Services Foundation

261 Forest Drive
Veazey Hall, Suite 3000
Statesboro, GA 30460

Mailing Addresses

Research Services

Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8005
Statesboro, GA 30460

Research Accounting

Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8005
Statesboro, GA 30460

Research Integrity

Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8005
Statesboro, GA 30460

Georgia Southern University Research and Service Foundation

Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8005
Statesboro, GA 30460

Last updated: 7/15/2021