Skip to main content

Award Management Contacts

Research Services, Research Accounting, Research Integrity and the Georgia Southern University Research and Services Foundation are jointly responsible for supporting implementation of awarded projects.  Staff are listed below, with Grant Coordinators and Research Accountants being assigned by college. 

General inquiries can be directed as shown below, but it is most efficient to reach out to your grant coordinator or research accountant for specific project-related questions.  Questions concerning compliance should be directed to Research Integrity and questions concerning award financial reporting are handled by the Georgia Southern University Research and Services Foundation.

Research Services

General Inquiries: research@georgiasouthern.edu or 912-478-5465

Tina Leggett
Assistant Director, Grant Coordinator
Phone: (912) 344-2666
Email: tleggett@georgiasouthern.edu

  • College of Education
  • College of Arts & Humanities 
  • College of Engineering and Computing
  • College of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Enrollment Management

Sue Ann Crabtree
Senior Grant Coordinator
Phone: (912) 478-0581
E-mail: scrabtree@georgiasouthern.edu

  • College of Science and Mathematics – Statesboro campus
  • College of Science and Mathematics – Armstrong campus
  • Student Affairs
  • Business and Finance
  • International Programs
  • Herty Advanced Materials Development Center

Teanesa Fabain
Grant Coordinator
Phone: (912) 344-3617
E-mail: tfabain@georgiasouthern.edu

  • Waters College of Health Professions
  • Jiann-Ping Hsu College of Public Health
  • Parker College of Business
  • Business Innovation Group (BIG)
  • Continuing Education
  • Honors College
  • College of Graduate Studies

Research Accounting

General Inquiries: research@georgiasouthern.edu or 912-478-5465

Christy Yother
Interim Research Accounting Manager
Phone: (912) 478-5319
E-mail: cyother@georgiasouthern.edu

  • Herty Advanced Materials Development Center

Shalah Bowden
Interim Assistant Research Accounting Manager
Phone: (912) 478-1699
E-mail: sbowden@georgiasouthern.edu

  • College of Business
  • College of Behavioral & Social Sciences
  • Jiann-Ping Hsu College of Public Health
  • Small Business Development Center

Jennifer Dippolito
Accountant II
Phone: (912) 478-8530
E-mail: jdippolito@georgiasouthern.edu

  • College of Science and Mathematics
  • Waters College of Health Professions

Geri Kilmer
Accountant II
Phone: (912) 344-3335
E-mail: gkilmer@georgiasouthern.edu

  • Provost & VP for Academic Affairs
  • Business and Finance
  • College of Arts & Humanities
  • College of Engineering and Computing
  • College of Education
  • Continuing Education
  • International Programs and Services
  • Jack N. Averitt College of Graduate Studies
  • Enrollment Management
  • Student Affairs

Research Integrity

General Inquiries: irb@georgiasouthern.edu or 912-478-5465

Eleanor Haynes
Director
Phone: (912) 478-0843
E-mail: ehaynes@georgiasouthern.edu

Shelley Salter
Research Compliance Manager
Phone: (912) 478-3022
E-mail: ssalter@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Southern University Research and Services Foundation

Krista Briel
Associate Director
Phone: (912) 478-5121
Email: kmbrinson@georgiasouthern.edu

Susan Hutchins
Accountant I
Phone: (912) 478-2459
Email: shutchins@georgiasouthern.edu

Office Locations

Research Services

Statesboro Campus Office
261 Forest Drive
Veazey Hall, Suite 3000

Armstrong Campus Office
Victor Hall, Room 237

Research Accounting

261 Forest Drive
Veazey Hall, Suite 3000
Statesboro, GA 30460

Research Integrity

261 Forest Drive
Veazey Hall, Suite 3000
Statesboro, GA 30460

Georgia Southern University Research and Services Foundation

261 Forest Drive
Veazey Hall, Suite 3000
Statesboro, GA 30460

Mailing Addresses

Research Services

Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8005
Statesboro, GA 30460

Research Accounting

Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8005
Statesboro, GA 30460

Research Integrity

Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box8005
Statesboro, GA 30460

Georgia Southern University Research and Services Foundation

Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8005
Statesboro, GA 30460

Last updated: 2/16/2022