Institute Faculty Fellows

The core partner colleges COE, COSM, CLASS, JPHCPH, CHHS, and AEPCEIT have provided release for faculty to serve as i²STEMe Institute Fellows. The Institute Fellows are released 50% to the Institute and serve 50% in their respective colleges. The 50% release to the Institute is roughly assigned as 30% scholarship including research and grant activity, 20% collaboration building. Institute Fellows act as liaison between the Institute and their college and work within their college community to promote STEM outreach, grant activity, and collaboration. Currently assigned faculty fellows are:

The currently assigned faculty fellows are:

College Name Email
College of Business Administration Timothy Pearson
College of Education Robert Mayes
 College of Engineering & Information Technology Mujibur Khan
 College of Health & Human Sciences Diana Sturges
 College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences Robert Batchelor
 College of Public Health Evans Afriyie-Gyawu
 College of Science & Mathematics Ha Nguyen


Last updated: 5/16/2017

Follow i2STEMe on

mail mail

Institute for Interdisciplinary STEM Education PO Box 8090 Statesboro, GA 30460 (912) 478-8650