Affiliate Faculty List

Our current Affiliate Faculty, Fellows, and Initiate Affiliate Faculty.

 

Name Years of Affiliation Email Department
Cheryl Aasheim 2012 – 2015 caasheim@georgiasouthern.edu Information technology (IT)
Martha Abell 2012 – 2015 martha@georgiasouthern.edu Science and Mathematics
Olufunke Adefope 2012 – 2015 oadefope@georgiasouthern.edu Math Education
Atin Adhikari 2014 – 2017 aadhikari@georgiasouthern.edu Environmental Health Sciences
Laura Agnich 2014 – 2017 lagnich@georgiasouthern.edu Criminal Justice & Criminology
Mohammad Ahad 2013 – 2016 mahad@georgiasouthern.edu Electrical Engineering
Mete Akcagolu 2012 – 2015 mete.akca@gmail.com Education
Rocio Alba-Flores 2012 – 2015 ralba@georgiasouthern.edu Electrical Engineering
Anna Alexander 2014 – 2017 aalexander@georgiasouthern.edu History
Moya Alfonso 2014 – 2017 malfonso@georgiasouthern.edu Community Health
Dragos Amarie 2014 – 2017 damarie@georgiasouthern.edu Physics (Science)
Kathryn Anderson 2013 – 2016 khanderson@georgiasouthern.edu Nursing
Tavis Anderson 2013 – 2016 tkanderson@georgiasouthern.edu Biology
Ruby Ashley 2012 – 2015 rashley@georgiasouthern.edu Museum Outreach
Doug Aubrey 2012 – 2015 daubrey@georgiasouthern.edu Biology (Science)
Robert Batchelor 2012 – 2015 batchelo@georgiasouthern.edu History
Missy Bennett 2012 – 2015 mbennett@georgiasouthern.edu Education
Ty Boyer 2012 – 2015 tboyer@georgiasouthern.edu Psychology
Katie Brkich 2012 – 2015 kbrkich@georgiasouthern.edu Education
Gregory Brock 2012 – 2015 gbrock@georgiasouthern.edu Finance & Economics
Gwendolyn Carroll 2012 – 2015 gdcarroll@georgiasouthern.edu Biology
Michelle Cawthorn 2012 – 2015 mcawthor@georgiasouthern.edu Biology
Greg Chamblee 2012 – 2015 gchamblee@georgiasouthern.edu Education
Simone Charles 2012 – 2015 scharles@georgiasouthern.edu Public Health
Karen Chassereau 2012 – 2015 kchassereau@georgiasouthern.edu Education
Basil Coates 2012 – 2015 bcoates@georgiasouthern.edu Mechanical Engineering
Checo Colon-Gaud 2013 – 2016 jccolongaud@georgiasouthern.edu Biology
Robert Cook 2012 – 2015 bobcook@georgiasouthern.edu Computer Sciences (IT)
Joy Darley 2012 – 2015 jdarley@georgiasouthern.edu Mathematics
Todd Deal 2013 – 2016 stdeal@georgiasouthern.edu Student Leadership
Geoff Dick 2013 – 2016 geoffreydick@georgiasouthern.edu Information Systems
John Dobson 2012 – 2015 jdobson@georgiasouthern.edu Health and Kinesiology
Christy Dubert 2013 – 2016 christycarr@georgiasouthern.edu Nursing
Marina Eremeeva 2012 – 2015 meremeeva@georgiasouthern.edu Public Health
George Fu 2012 – 2015 gfu@georgiasouthern.edu Civil Engineering
Delena Gatch 2012 – 2015 dbgatch@georgiasouthern.edu Physics (Science)
Timothy Giles 2012 – 2015 tgiles@georgiasouthern.edu Writing and linguistics
Laurie Gould 2013 – 2016 Lgould@georgiasouthern.edu Criminal Justice & Criminology
Lucy Green 2013 – 2016 lgreen@georgiasouthern.edu Education
Marlynn Griffin 2012 – 2015 mgriffin@georgiasouthern.edu Education
Antonio Gutierrez 2014 – 2017 agutierrez@georgiasouthern.edu Curriculum Foundations & Reading
Amy Hackney 2012 – 2015 ahackney@georgiasouthern.edu Psychology
Rami Haddad 2012 – 2015 rhaddad@georgiasouthern.edu Electrical Engineering
Sarah Higdon 2012 – 2015 shigdon@georgiasouthern.edu Physics (Science)
Jonathan Hilpert 2012 – 2015 jhilpert@georgiasouthern.edu Education
Chuck Hodges 2012 – 2015 chodges@georgiasouthern.edu Technology Education
Patricia Humphrey 2012 – 2015 phumphre@georgiasouthern.edu Mathematics
Youakim Kalaani 2012 – 2015 yalkalaani@georgiasouthern.edu Electrical Engineering
Mujibur Khan 2012 – 2015 mkhan@georgiasouthern.edu Mechanical Engineering
Thomas Koballa 2012 – 2015 tkoballa@georgiasouthern.edu Education
Jason LaFrance 2012 – 2015 jlafrance@georgiasouthern.edu Education
Shainaz Landge 2012 – 2015 slandge@georgiasouthern.edu Chemistry (Science)
Bridgett Lee 2012 – 2015 bhlee@georgiasouthern.edu Mathematical Sciences
Eunbae Lee 2014 – 2017 elee@georgiasouthern.edu Leadership, Technology, & Human Dev.
Goran Lesaja 2012 – 2015 goran@georgiasouthern.edu Mathematical Sciences
Li Li 2014 – 2017 lili@georgiasouthern.edu Health and Kinesiology
Tracy Linderholm 2013 – 2016 tlinderholm@georgiasouthern.edu Education
Les Loncharich 2013 – 2016 lloncharich@georgiasouthern.edu Writing and linguistics
Karen McCurdy 2013 – 2016 kmccurdy@georgiasouthern.edu Political Science
Timur Mirzoev 2012 – 2015 tmirzoev@georgiasouthern.edu Information Technology
Aniruddha Mitra 2012 – 2015 mitra@georgiasouthern.edu Mechanical Engineering
Gustavo Molina 2012 – 2015 gmolina@georgiasouthern.edu Mechanical Engineering
Nicholas Murray 2014 – 2017 nmurray@georgiasouthern.edu Health and Kinesiology
Ha Nguyen 2012 – 2015 hnguyen@georgiasouthern.edu Mathematical Sciences
Oluseyi Odubote 2013 – 2016 oodubote@georgiasouthern.edu Mathematical Sciences
Jeff Orvis 2012 – 2015 jorvis@georgiasouthern.edu Chemistry (Science)
Jessica Orvis 2012 – 2015 jessorv@georgiasouthern.edu Chemistry (Science)
Chad Posick 2014 – 2017 cposick@georgiasouthern.edu Criminal Justice & Criminology
Abdur Rahman 2012 – 2015 arahman@georgiasouthern.edu Electrical Engineering
Mosfequr Rahman 2012 – 2015 mrahman@georgiasouthern.edu Mechanical Engineering
Ria Ramoutar 2012 – 2015 rramoutar@georgiasouthern.edu Chemistry (Science)
Danda Rawat 2013 – 2016 drawat@georgiasouthern.edu Electrical Engineering
Amy Jo Riggs 2014 – 2017 ajriggs@georgiasouthern.edu Health and Kinesiology
Kent Rittschof 2012 – 2015 kent_r@georgiasouthern.edu Education
Haresh Rochani 2014 – 2017 hrochani@georgiasouthern.edu Biostatistics
Sirajus Salekeen 2012 – 2015 ssalekeen@georgiasouthern.edu Mechanical Engineering
Biswanath Samanta 2012 – 2015 bsamanta@georgiasouthern.edu Mechanical Engineering
Jeff Schmuki 2012 – 2015 jschmuki@georgiasouthern.edu Art
Rachel Schwartz 2012 – 2015 rschwartz@georgiasouthern.edu Teaching & Technology
Heather Scott 2012 – 2015 hscott@georgiasouthern.edu Education (Teaching and Learning)
Gulzar Shah 2012 – 2015 gshah@georgiasouthern.edu Public Health
Padmini Shankar 2012 – 2015 pshankar@georgiasouthern.edu Nutrition and Food Sciences
Earl Smith 2012 – 2015 ebsmith@georgiasouthern.edu Mechanical Engineering
Valentin Soloiu 2013 – 2016 vsoloiu@georgiasouthern.edu Mechanical Engineering
Zachary Stahlschmidt 2013 – 2016 zstahlschmidt@georgiasouthern.edu Biology
Janice N. Steirn 2014 – 2017 jsteirn@georgiasouthern.edu Psychology
David Stone 2012 – 2015 dstone@georgiasouthern.edu Mathematical Sciences
Jing Sun 2013 – 2016 jsun@georgiasouthern.edu Chemistry
Sharon Taylor 2012 – 2015 taylors@georgiasouthern.edu Mathematics
Robert Vance 2012 – 2015 rkvance@georgiasouthern.edu Geology & Geography (Science)
Juan Vargas 2013 – 2016 jvargas@georgiasouthern.edu Computer Science
Steve Vives 2012 – 2015 svives@georgiasouthern.edu Biology
Robert Vogel 2012 – 2015 rvogel@georgiasouthern.edu Public Health
Janice Walker 2014 – 2017 jwalker@georgiasouthern.edu Writing and Linguistics
John Weaver 2012 – 2015 jweaver@georgiasouthern.edu Education
Ji Wu 2013 – 2016 jwu@georgiasouthern.edu Chemistry
Lisa Yocco 2012 – 2015 lisay@georgiasouthern.edu Mathematical Sciences
Aimao Zhang 2012 – 2015 aimao@georgiasouthern.edu Information Technology
Fellows
Evans Afriyie-Gyawu 2014 – 2017 evansafriyiegyawu@georgiasouthern.edu Public Health
James LoBue 2012 – 2015 jlobue@georgiasouthern.edu Science & Mathematics
Robert Mayes 2012 – 2015 rmayes@georgiasouthern.edu Education
Fernando Rios-Gutierrez 2014 – 2017 frios@georgiasouthern.edu Engineering and Information Technology
Joanna Schreiber 2014 – 2017 jschreiber@georgiasouthern.edu Liberal Arts & Social Sciences
Diana Sturges 2014 -2017 dsturges@georgiasouthern.edu Health and Kinesiology
Initiates
Jeff Jones jajones@georgiasouthern.edu Health Policy & Management
Bettye Apenteng bapenteng@georgiasouthern.edu Health Policy & Management
Melony Holyfield Allen mhallen@georgiasouthern.edu (Education) Teaching and Learning

 

Share:
Institute for Interdisciplinary STEM Education • PO Box 8090 Statesboro, GA 30460 • (912) 478-2556 &bull